Blood Truth


Matt Coyle

FROM THE BOOK JACKET: A hard-boiled PI novel for fans of Raymond Chandler, Ross MacDonald and Dashiell Hammett.

Rick Cahill has long feared the truth about his own blood--the blood of his father coursing through his veins.

When a long-hidden safe unlocks clues about why his father was kicked off the police force twenty-seven years ago and then spiraled into an early drunken death, Rick determines to find the truth even if it proves the one thing he's always feared.

But as he grapples with his father's past, the woman he still loves pleads with him to find out if her husband is having an affair--or is involved in something much more sinister. Could the truth send her back into Rick's arms? Would he have a last shot at happiness? He may never get the chance to find out, as killers who will do anything to protect their secrets lurk in the shadows.

Matt CoyleABOUT THE AUTHOR: Best-selling author Matt Coyle is the winner of the Anthony Award, the Benjamin Franklin Silver Medal, the San Diego Book Award, and is a Shamus, Macavity, and Lefty Award finalist as well. He has a degree in English from the University of California, Santa Barbara, and has worked in the restaurant, golf, and sports collectible businesses. Blood Truth is the fourth in his Rick Cahill crime series. Matt lives in San Diego with his yellow Lab, Angus.
"

Read this book and join over 300,000 other readers with a free Library Online Book Club subscription

Subscribe
Online Book Clubs
  • OBC is an app for discovering and reading books on your smartphone, tablet, or web browser.
  • Subscribe to OBC for free to get access to the first few chapters of a new book bi-weekly.
  • Even without a subscription, you can buy books in our store and start reading instantly.
Start reading today

What our readers think...

Contact Us Anytime!

Facebook | Twitter